SUMMARY OF DECISIONS

Meeting:	Appointments	Appointments Committee		
Date:	Friday, 31 Ma	Friday, 31 May 2019		
Place:	Shimkent Room - Daneshill House, Danestrete			
Members	Councillors:	Councillors Sharon Taylor OBE CC (Chair), John Gardner, Richard Henry, Mrs Joan Lloyd, Robin		
Present:		Parker CC and Jeannette Thomas		

1	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST				
	Apologies for Absence were received from Councillors P Bibby, CC and M Downing.				
	There were no declarations of interest.				
2	MINUTES - 11 FEBRUARY 2019				
	It was RESOLVED that the Minutes of the Appointments Committee meeting held on 11 February 2019 are agreed as a correct record and signed by the Chair subject to item 1 – the word 'years' should be inserted in the last paragraph following the number 18.				
3	THE PERMANENT APPOINTMENT OF A NEW CHIEF EXECUTIVE				
	It was RESOLVED that the decision made at the Appointments Committee at its meeting on 11 February 2019 in relation to the recruitment and selection process for the permanent appointment of a new Chief Executive be revoked and that the external recruitment process set out in Section 4 of the report be approved.				
4	URGENT PART 1 BUSINESS				
	None.				

5	EXCLUSION OF PUBLIC AND PRESS						
	It was RESOLVED:						
	 That, under Section 100(A) of the Local Government Act 1972, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involved the likely disclosure of exempt information as described in paragraphs 1 to 7 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act, as amended by SI 2006 No. 88; and 						
	 That having considered the reasons for the following items being in Part II, it be determined that maintaining the exemption from disclosure of the information contained therein outweighed the public interest in disclosure. 						
6	PART II MINUTES - 12 FEBRUARY 2019						
	It was RESOLVED that the Part II Minutes of the Appointments Committee meeting held on 11 February 2019 are agreed as a correct record and signed by the Chair subject to the following amendments:						
	 Present – Councillors Sharon Taylor OBE CC (Chair), Richard Henry, Mrs Joan Lloyd, Maureen McKay, Robin Parker CC and Jeannette Thomas. 						
	 Recommendation 1 – the word 'Interim' be removed from iii) Interim Returning Officer and iv) Interim Electoral Registration Officer. 						
	Numbering of paragraphs 2.1.1, 2.1.2, 2.1.3 and 2.1.4 be replaced with i, ii, iii and iv.						
7	URGENT PART II BUSINESS						

	None.	